3 Stages of Brain Development

3 Stages of Brain Development - Brain development during childhood, there are three stages, starting from the primitive brain (the action brain), limbic brain (feeling brain), and finally to the neocortex (thought brain).
3 stages of brain development
Although interrelated, the three had its own function. Primitive brain functions to manage the physical to survive, manage reflex, motor motion control, monitoring body functions, and process information coming from sensing. Limbic brain functioning as a liaison to process emotions and the brain thinks, and the primitive brain.

While the thinking brain, which is the most objective part of the brain, receiving input from the primitive brain and the limbic brain. However, he needed more time to process information from the primitive brain and the limbic brain. The brain thinks the merger is also a place of experience, memory, feeling, and thinking ability to give birth to ideas and actions.

Nerve myelination of the brain take place in sequence, starting from the primitive brain, the limbic brain, and brain thought. Neural pathways are more frequently used to make more myelin thicken. Increasingly thicker myelin, the faster the nerve impulses or signals travel along nerves. Therefore, a growing child are encouraged to receive input from the environment in accordance with its development.
Kindly Bookmark and Share it:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Designed By An Insurance | Proudly Powered by Blogger